Saw Mojo at the Harold Pinter Theatre

Mojo is a play at the Harold Pinter Theatre with a star-studded cast that includes: Brendan Coyle (North & South, Downton Abbey), Rupert Grint (Harry Potter Series), Colin Morgan (Merlin), Ben Whishaw (Cloud Atlas), Daniel Mays, and Tom Rhys Harries! One of my dearest friends from home highly recommended this play to me when she was in London last semester and I am very glad I took her suggestion.

MO7

I paid a little over £30 for my balcony ticket, but most productions are ending in early February, so tickets are going fast! I have a feeling I will never see Coriolanus with Tom Hiddleston before it ends… sucks.

MO5

To me, the show was a little confusing, partly because of the accent and partly because of the humor. I think if you were British, the humor would make more sense. Despite that cultural barrier, the play was still funny, moving, and dramatic. Ben Whishaw surprised me with his utterly dominating performance! He really stole the show!

At some point during the play, Ben Whishaw is shirtless (and ripped!) and Colin Morgan is pantless (with tighty whities underneath)… drool.

Some Spoilers!

From left to right:

I don’t recommend taking photos of productions. Almost had my camera taken away after this one photo.

From left to right: Ben Whishaw (Cloud Atlas), Rupert Grint (Harry Potter Series), Daniel Mays, Tom Rhys Harries, Colin Morgan (Merlin), and Brendan Coyle (North & South, Downton Abbey)

After the Show

So after the show, it is common for people to wait at the stage doors to send their compliments to the actors and possibly get a photo or two before they head home. Rupert Grint and other major stars literally ran to their getaway cars after the show, so it was sad not to see them today. The stage managers told us to return on Saturday if we really want to meet them… meh.

M2

Met Tom Rhys Harries and had him sign my program

Yet at the pub across the way, Tom Cribb,  the actors who are not afraid to mingle were there! I was at Tom Cribb a few weeks ago and had no idea that stars frequented that pub!

M3

Brendan Coyle (Downton Abbey, North & South) at Tom Cribb Pub across the street! He was very sweet and also signed my program.

Leave a comment