A Foodie’s Adventure: Exploring Borough Market

Come hungry. Leave very happy.

TheBoroughMarket1

Ever since I heard about this market (it’s very well-reviewed), I have been dying to go! I don’t consider myself a foodie (I’m not cool enough for that title), but I definitely love food. Since I have no classes on Wednesday, a few of us decided to treat ourselves to a lengthy lunch at Borough Market!

Me and my friend Ashley from the States. My flatmate took this photo.

Me and my friend Ashley from the States. My flatmate took this photo.

TheBoroughMarket3

Cured Meats and Cheeses

Tried some of the best truffle cheese here!

Bread and Pastries

Food Stalls

Fresh Produce

You can definitely buy fresh truffles from Italy here. The selection of produce is not as exotic is that in Harrod’s, but it is still fun to look around.

Fresh Seafood

Fresh Meats

One of the most interesting stalls I ever seen. It's a hunting/gaming stall with freshly killed wild animals from Scotland.

One of the most interesting stalls I have ever seen. It’s a hunting/gaming stall with freshly killed wild animals from Scotland. Pheasants and rabbits are seen hanging from the rafters. I guess this was what a stall looked like back then.

One thought on “A Foodie’s Adventure: Exploring Borough Market

Leave a comment