Walking Through Berlin’s Many Street Markets

On our way to visit Charlottenburg, Annalisa and I passed by at least three street markets. It seems that Saturdays are big days for vendors to sell their art, antiques, fashion, and food to wandering locals and tourists, which made for great detours on our walk across Berlin!

Berlin Street Markets 1

This is the Berlin Art Market that goes along the river near Museum Island

Berlin Street Markets 2

Berlin Street Markets 3

I was so tempted to buy myself a pair of opera glasses!

Berlin Street Markets 4

Berlin Street Markets 5

Berlin Street Markets 6

Berlin Street Markets 7

I thoroughly enjoyed these markets! These stalls were fun, diverse, and affordable! If I brought an extra suitcase, I could have easily filled it up with adorable trinkets and chinaware! Anyways, off to Charlottenburg!

Leave a comment